IMWAYR #MORELIFE

This time I want to read is  The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Sallinger (254). I am currently on page 0 but hopefully will began reading today.

Rye_catcher

Since I havent started reading it i just looked up good quotes on Google and I liked thus one:

“The mark of the immature man is that he wants to die nobly for a cause, while the mark of the mature man is that he wants to live humbly for one.”

 

…In other news Drake’s new playlist was released in the past few days and it is perfection. 22 tracks that tell the story of current life. We hear from his closest friends and relatives and I would say it is his best work, by far surpassing his last album Views.

imgres

He hints at the rumors with lyrics like “I drunk text J-Lo/ Old number so it bounce back”,  asserts his dominance in the industry with lyrics like ” I brought The Game to his knees/ I make too much to say poor me” and ” Girls wouldn’t even think about recording me”, and one of my favorites as well ” How you let the kid fighting ghost writing rumors turn you into a ghost?” talking about Meek Mill who always said Drake had a ghost writer by the name of Quinten Miller.

He teams up with other great and well-known artists like Quavo, Kanye West, PARTYNEXTDOOR, 2Chainz, and my personal favorite Young Thug, but also brings new some newer artists as well like Giggs, Black Coffee, and Sampha. Portland, Drizzy’s song featuring both Quavo and travis Scott, is still in the top 3 charts now.

But don’t get it twisted, he carries his own weight with solo tracks like Free Smoke, Gyalchester, and Do Not Disturb. to put in his own words “I switch flows like I switch time zones.” He is so easily able to transition between different beats and melodies and create such poetry (lol).

He has already broke streaming records on Soundcloud, Apple Music, and Soundcloud (before they all get removed of course). Drake shows time and time again that even through all the commotion of rapper “beefs”, new music coming out from everybody in 2017,and everything else that he can still shine through and dominate the charts.

(322 words)

 

 

Leave a Reply

